NOTICE: Special Meeting April 8, 2021  Learn More x

Officers & Board of Directors



(term expires May 2020)

Margaret S. Davis
Mann, McGibney & Jordan
Hillsborough, NC 27278
(919) 297-3941

Vice President

(term expires May 2020)

Erin Haygood
Managing Attorney
Legal Aid of North Carolina
P.O. Box 1728
Pittsboro, NC  27312-1728
(919) 542-0475


(term expires May 2020)

David T Lambeth
Treasurer Office of University Counsel,
UNC Chapel Hill123 W Franklin St Ste 600
Campus Box #9105 Chapel Hill, NC

Immediate Past President

Marie H. Hopper
Hopper Cummings, PLLC
P.O. Box 1455
Pittsboro, North Carolina 27312
(919) 533-4115

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of the three officers and three additional active members of the District Bar. In addition to the three current officers, the additional members of the Board of Directors are:

James Rainsford

Coleman, Gledhill, Hargrave, Merritt & Rainsford, P.C.
P.O. Drawer 1529
Hillsborough, North Carolina 27278
(919) 732-2196

Teresa G. Heath

Bradshaw, Robinson & Slawter, LLP
P.O. Box 607
Pittsboro, NC 27312
(919) 542-2400

Matthew Suczynski

Law Office of Matthew Charles Suczynski, PLLC
208 North Columbia Street
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27514
(919) 619-3242